Mogwai - Every Country's Sun (Box Set Edition) (Rock Action)

More Views

Mogwai - Every Country's Sun (Box Set Edition) (Rock Action)

Availability: Out of stock

Deluxe Box Set Version of the superb new Mogwai LP


Mogwai return with their ninth studio album, recorded with renowned producer Dave Fridmann (Mercury Rev, The Flaming Lip’s, Mogwai’s ‘Come On Die Young’ and Rock Action) at his Tarbox Road Studios in New York State.

‘Every Country’s Sun’, named after a friend’s lack of knowledge in how the universe works, takes two decades of Mogwai’s signature contrasting sounds and distils it, beautifully, into 56 concise minutes of gracious elegance, hymnal trance-rock and transcendental euphoria.

The band recently performed their new album in its entirety for the first time in a triumphant surprise show at this year’s Primavera Sound, Barcelona. In a live review, The Quietus wrote: “... the material bounds with purpose and spirit, depth and intelligence, quiet triumph and (particularly toward the end) emphatic weight, promising a record of cleverly-woven instrumentalism that slays and sates in remarkable unison.”

Boxset includes:
- white double 12" in a gatefold sleeve
- 12" with demos in an extra sleeve
- seven 12" photo prints
- a CD with the album
- a download coupon

CD & Clear Vinyl LP Version also available.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Artist Mogwai
Label Rock Action
Music Format General Vinyl
Music Format Specific 3x12"
Genre Indie Rock / Pop, Post Rock / Drone
Release Date 1 Sep 2017
Track 1 Position No
Track 1 Title No
Track 1 Preview URL No
Track 2 Position No
Track 2 Title No
Track 2 Preview URL No
Track 3 Position No
Track 3 Title No
Track 3 Preview URL No
Track 4 Position No
Track 4 Title No
Track 4 Preview URL No
Track 5 Position No
Track 5 Title No
Track 5 Preview URL No
Track 6 Position No
Track 6 Title No
Track 6 Preview URL No
Track 7 Position No
Track 7 Title No
Track 7 Preview URL No
Track 8 Position No
Track 8 Title No
Track 8 Preview URL No
Track 9 Position No
Track 9 Title No
Track 9 Preview URL No
Track 10 Position No
Track 10 Title No
Track 10 Preview URL No
Track 11 Position No
Track 11 Title No
Track 11 Preview URL No
Track 12 Position No
Track12 Title No
Track 12 Preview URL No