Belle & Sebastian - If You're Feeling Sinister (LP) (Jeepster)

More Views

Belle & Sebastian - If You're Feeling Sinister (LP) (Jeepster)

Availability: In stock

Pressed on red coloured vinyl for the first time for Black Friday 2021

Free UK delivery on orders over £50.
Reserve & 'Collect In Store' available at checkout.


In celebration of the 25th Anniversary of this seminal album, Belle & Sebastian are releasing If You’re Feeling Sinister on coloured vinyl for the first time. Originally released on November 18th 1996, it will be available on transparent red vinyl through Jeepster on November 26th 2021 and included as part of the Black Friday sales event. The album is released on gatefold vinyl and is distributed by Republic of Music 

The album was recorded in Glasgow at CaVa Studios in August 1996 over just 10 days and was the first album released by Jeepster. There were no singles released from the album which was a famous Belle & Sebastian trait of the time. In line with this, there were also no interviews given and promotion involved a three gig tour over London, Manchester and Glasgow. 

For the recording of this album, the band consisted of the six original members but this time also included Sarah Martin as the seventh member in her debut for the band. This was the  second album released by Belle & Sebastian and all songs were written by Stuart Murdoch.  

The session produced 11 songs of which 10 made it to the album and the other became the single ‘This Is Just A Modern Rock Song’. Although there were no videos made for any of the album tracks, Sarah Martin recorded a video for this eleventh track. 

The album cover features Ciara MacLaverty, a great friend of Stuart’s, beside a copy of Franz Kafka’s ‘The Trial’. The inside cover features some members of the band with friends in their impression of The Last Supper. 

A1. The Stars Of Track And Field
A2. Seeing Other People 
A3. Me And The Major 
A4. Like Dylan In The Movies 
A5. The Fox In The Snow 
B1. Get Me Away From Here, I'm Dying 
B2. If You're Feeling Sinister 
B3. Mayfly 
B4. The Boy Done Wrong Again 
B5. Judy And The Dream Of Horses 

Additional Information

Additional Information

Artist Belle & Sebastian
Label Jeepster
Music Format General Vinyl
Music Format Specific Album
Genre Indie Rock / Pop
Release Date 26 Nov 2021
Track 1 Position No
Track 1 Title No
Track 1 Preview URL No
Track 2 Position No
Track 2 Title No
Track 2 Preview URL No
Track 3 Position No
Track 3 Title No
Track 3 Preview URL No
Track 4 Position No
Track 4 Title No
Track 4 Preview URL No
Track 5 Position No
Track 5 Title No
Track 5 Preview URL No
Track 6 Position No
Track 6 Title No
Track 6 Preview URL No
Track 7 Position No
Track 7 Title No
Track 7 Preview URL No
Track 8 Position No
Track 8 Title No
Track 8 Preview URL No
Track 9 Position No
Track 9 Title No
Track 9 Preview URL No
Track 10 Position No
Track 10 Title No
Track 10 Preview URL No
Track 11 Position No
Track 11 Title No
Track 11 Preview URL No
Track 12 Position No
Track12 Title No
Track 12 Preview URL No