The Heliocentrics - From The Deep (LP) (Now-Again)

More Views

The Heliocentrics - From The Deep (LP) (Now-Again)

Availability: In stock

Repressed for the first time in a while. Full on psychedelic-funk songs first heard on Gaslamp Killer’s HELIO X GLK EP.

In Stock and Ready To Ship


Returning after their Last Transmission collaborative album with Melvin Van Peebles, the Heliocentrics finish off their trawl through the vaults of tracks recorded at their old digs – Quatermass Studios – with psychedelic tinged funk and jazz instrumentals Rolling Stone describes as “…sprawling, with percussive patterns that suddenly morph into extraterrestrial sound blasts and opaque, detouring patterns.”

SIDE A: 1. Discovery 2. Phenomenon of Man 3. The Pit 4. Gas Bottle 5. Visions of Himself 6. Hysteria

SIDE B: 1. Telekinesis 2. Night and Day 3. Looking Back 4. Into the Vortex 5. Mass Psychosis 6. The Final Conclusion

Additional Information

Additional Information

Artist The Heliocentrics
Label Now-Again
Music Format General Vinyl
Music Format Specific Album
Genre Funk
Release Date 12 Feb 2021
Track 1 Position No
Track 1 Title No
Track 1 Preview URL No
Track 2 Position No
Track 2 Title No
Track 2 Preview URL No
Track 3 Position No
Track 3 Title No
Track 3 Preview URL No
Track 4 Position No
Track 4 Title No
Track 4 Preview URL No
Track 5 Position No
Track 5 Title No
Track 5 Preview URL No
Track 6 Position No
Track 6 Title No
Track 6 Preview URL No
Track 7 Position No
Track 7 Title No
Track 7 Preview URL No
Track 8 Position No
Track 8 Title No
Track 8 Preview URL No
Track 9 Position No
Track 9 Title No
Track 9 Preview URL No
Track 10 Position No
Track 10 Title No
Track 10 Preview URL No
Track 11 Position No
Track 11 Title No
Track 11 Preview URL No
Track 12 Position No
Track12 Title No
Track 12 Preview URL No